Lucky!

September 4, 2007

I was able to get the rest of Kamen Rider Agito. Turns out the files for the entire series were originally posted to this thread on Henshin Justice Unlimited. Many thanks to BrownRanger for encoding those. I completely cracked out on the show and finished it off this weekend. Great stuff. It may even have displaced Faiz as my favorite Rider considering Agito’s ending is much more satisfying.

In other points of interest, I also found a couple more episodes of Liveman while stumbling around HJU’s forum. Liveman is one of the all time classics of the Sentai franchise, so thanks to the ILA Fansubs team for taking it up.

The last bit of fansub gold I struck is running across the entire Fushigi Yuugi TV series. This is something people have told me to watch since forever, but was always too damn expensive for me to risk on. Back when this was current, you had the choice of dubbed VHS which was ridiculously expensive, or subbed VHS where they would come out, bend you over and violate you for a fortnight. The situation did not improve much in the era of DVD, though the most recent printing of the series can be had for about $200 as a series of single discs. If I like it, I’ll buy it (I’m not one of those damn kids who downloads everything and never spends a dime. I have scruples).

Leave a Reply

